National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page | www.parliament.amNational Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page |
Armenian Russian English French
NA President  |   Deputies   |   NA Council  |   Committees  |   Factions, Groups  |   Staff  |   Budget office  |   Legislation   |   News  |   Foreign Relations  |   Library  |   Constituency Relations  |   Competition Council  |   Links

He was born on March 20, 1961 in Yerevan.

In 1984 he graduated from M. Heratsi Yerevan State Medical Institute. In 1986 he was trained at Zaporozhye Institute of Doctors' Training, in 1991 - in the Endo-surgical chair of U.S. Michigan University, in 1993 - at the Israel Technion Institute. He is a doctor, general surgeon, endoscopic surgeon. He is a doctor of medical sciences, professor. He is a correspondent-member of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Armenia.

1987-1990 he was assistant of the # 3 chair of surgical diseases of Yerevan State Medical University, 1990-1995 - docent, from 1995 - professor. 1990-1992 he worked at Malatya clinical hospital as head of surgical service. 1997-1998 - head of chair of the # 3 chair of surgical diseases of Yerevan State Medical University. From 1998 he has worked as head of chair of Endoscopic Surgery of National Institute of Health. 1999-2002 he was the president of the Olympic Medical Committee of Armenia. From 2002 he has been the editor-in-chief of the Endoscopic Surgery of Armenia.

In 1992 in Armenia he invested the method of endoscopic surgery. He was the founder of the Endoscopic Surgery center, founder-president of the Armenian Endoscopic Surgeons' Association. He has been President of the Armenian Endoscopic First International Conference. He has been a member of the European Endoscopic Surgeons' Association, a member of Russia's Endoscopic Surgeons' Association.

In 2005 he was awarded a national prize Vocation For Investing a New Medical Method.

He is the author of four monographs, methodological 4 textbooks and 124 scientific works.

On May 12, 2007 he was elected a deputy of the National Assembly by the proportional electoral system from the Prosperous Armenia party.

He is married and two children.

NA President  |  Deputies|  NA Council  |  Committees  |  Factions, Groups  |  Staff
Legislation  |   News  |  Foreign Relations   |  Constituency Relations  |  Links  |  RSS