National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page | www.parliament.amNational Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page |
Armenian Russian English French
NA President  |   Deputies   |   NA Council  |   Committees  |   Factions, Groups  |   Staff  |   Budget office  |   Legislation   |   News  |   Foreign Relations  |   Library  |   Constituency Relations  |   Competition Council  |   Links

She was born on September 21, 1943 in Baku.

In 1966 she graduated from Azerbaijan State Pedagogical Institute, in 2005 – RF Moscow State Academy of training and rise of qualification of administrative officers and specialists of investment sphere. She was a teacher of mathematics and drawing. She is a lawyer and a jurist.

From 1960-1965 she worked as a tutor at Baku # 2 orphanage. From 1966-1967 she was a teacher of mathematics at Dashkesan # 2 secondary school. From 1967-1990 she worked at different research institutes of Armenia from junior research worker to head of division, and from head of division to deputy director at the computing centers. From 1988-1991 she was founder member and responsible secretary of Artsakh compatriot union. From 1991-1995 she was chief expert of the Special Committee of the Supreme Council of the Republic of Armenia on Artsakh. From 1995-2004 she was executive director of the NGO Against Illegal Arbitrariness. From 2004-2006 she was Defender of Human Rights of the Republic of Armenia.

From 2002 she teaches at the Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University.

From 1998-2004 she was a member of the Council on Missing Persons, Hostages and Prisoners of War adjunct to the Ministry of Defense. From 1999-2003 she was a member of the Council on Preparing the Poverty Reduction Strategy Paper and Working Group. From 2000-2003 she was a member of the Council on Foreign Relations and Human Rights adjunct to RA President. She is a member of Women’s Republican Council, Expert Council adjunct to the Department of Migration and Refugees.

On May 12, 2007 she was elected as a deputy of the National Assembly from the Heritage Party proportional list.

She is married and has two children.

NA President  |  Deputies|  NA Council  |  Committees  |  Factions, Groups  |  Staff
Legislation  |   News  |  Foreign Relations   |  Constituency Relations  |  Links  |  RSS