National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page | www.parliament.amNational Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page |
NA President  |   Deputies  |   NA Council  |   Committees  |   Factions  |   Staff  |   Budget office  |   Legislation   |   News   |   Foreign Relations  |   Library  |   Constituency Relations  |   Links
Today in Parliament
Press conferences

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
Rapporteurs of PACE Monitoring Committee in Yerevan

Rapporteurs of the PACE (Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe) Monitoring Committee Mikko Elo, Georges Colombier and Secretary Despina Chatzivassiliou will arrive in Yerevan on September 25-29.

On September 26 the PACE Monitoring Committee members will have meetings with Ambassadors of EU member states represented in Armenia and NGO representatives. Members of the delegation will be received by Mr. Yervand Zakharyan, the Mayor of Yerevan, Mr.Hovik Abrahamyan, the RA Minister of Territorial Administration, Mr. Gagik Harutyunyan, the President of the Constitutional Court and Mr. Armen Harutyunyan, Human Rights Defender. On the same day the delegation will visit Tsitsernakaberd and will lay a wreath to the memory of the Genocide victims.

On September 27 meetings with Mr. Davit Harutyunyan, the Minister of Justice, Mr. Serge Sargsyan, the Minister of Defense, Mr. Aghvan Hovsepyan, the Chief Prosecutor, Mr. Vartan Oskanian, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Haik Harutyunyan, the Chief of Police, Mr. Gagik Azaryan, the CEC Chairman and Commission members, members of the RA Radio and Television National Committee and members of Radio and Television Council are scheduled.

On September 28 the PACE Monitoring Committee members will have meetings also in the National Assembly. The meetings are scheduled with Mr. Tigran Torosyan, the President of the National Assembly, members of NA delegation in PACE, Chairmen of the Standing Committees on State and Legal Affairs, on Defense, on National Security and Internal Affairs, on Foreign Relations, Heads of opposition and coalition factions, Heads of non-opposition and groups. On the same day of the visit members of the Monitoring Committee will be received by Prime Minister Mr. Andranik Margaryan and President Mr. Robert Kocharyan.

NA President  |  Deputies|  NA Council  |  Committees  |  Factions  |  Staff
Legislation  |   News  |  Foreign Relations  |  Constituency Relations  |  Links  |  RSS