National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page | www.parliament.amNational Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page |
Armenian Russian English French
NA President  |   Deputies  |   NA Council  |   Committees  |   Factions  |   Staff  |   Budget office  |   Legislation   |   News   |   Foreign Relations  |   Library  |   Constituency Relations  |   Competition Council  |   Links
Today in Parliament
Press conferences

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Arman Yeghoyan Meets with Ambassador of Estonia to Armenia
1 / 3

On December 17, the Chair of the RA NA Standing Committee on European Integration Arman Yeghoyan met with the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia to Armenia Kai Kaarelson (residence in Tbilisi).

A number of issues on bilateral and multilateral cooperation were discussed. Arman Yeghoyan recorded with satisfaction that the in the EU Parliament the Head of the EU Delegation of the RA-EU Parliamentary Partnership Committee was recently elected the Former Foreign Minister of Estonia Mrs Marina Kaljurand, with whom warm relations had already been formed.

Both sides highlighted the coordinated and targeted work in the frameworks of the Eastern Partnership.

The Ambassador has noted that she observes the ongoing reforms in Armenia, and she is ready to do more in deepening of bilateral cooperation. Speaking about digital agenda it has been registered that the potential of cooperation is practically unlimited, and the experience and achievements can complement each other.

The sides also touched upon the Estonian experience of the use of the development of the local self-government and the parliamentary oversight mechanisms. An agreement was reached to take practical steps in the near future in studying that experience, as well as in deepening the relations between the RA NA Standing Committee on European Integration and the European Union Affairs Committee of the Parliament of Estonia.

NA President  |  Deputies|  NA Council  |  Committees  |  Factions  |  Staff
Legislation  |   News  |  Foreign Relations   |  Constituency Relations  |  Links  |  RSS