National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page | www.parliament.amNational Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page |
Armenian Russian English French
NA President  |   Deputies   |   NA Council  |   Committees  |   Factions, Groups  |   Staff  |   Budget office  |   Legislation   |   News  |   Foreign Relations  |   Library  |   Constituency Relations  |   Competition Council  |   Links

He was born in Leninakan (Gyumri) on June 28, 1960.

In 1983 he graduated from the Faculty of Philosophy of Yerevan State University. He is a philosopher and sociologist.

From 1990 he was a lecturer of the chair of theology at Yerevan State University. From 1988-1992 he was deputy director of the Republican theology center. From 1999-2005 he worked as chairman of the NGO Union of Intelligentsia. From 2000-2005 he was chairman of Socialist Forces and Alliance of Intelligentsia.

On May 12, 2007 he was elected as a deputy of the National Assembly from the Heritage party proportional electoral list.

He is married and has three children.

NA President  |  Deputies|  NA Council  |  Committees  |  Factions, Groups  |  Staff
Legislation  |   News  |  Foreign Relations   |  Constituency Relations  |  Links  |  RSS